The mission of the American Osteopathic Board of Proctology is to define and evaluate the qualifications required of osteopathic physicians who apply for certification or Osteopathic Continuous Certification examination in the field of proctology and any other specialty or field of practice which may be assigned to its jurisdiction; to conduct examinations in conformity with the Bylaws of this Board; to issue, maintain, and if necessary, revoke specialty certification, subject to the recommendation of the Bureau of Osteopathic Specialists (BOS) and to the approval of the Board of Trustees of the American Osteopathic Association, to those osteopathic physicians who are found qualified; and to use every means possible to maintain the highest standards of proctology practice within the Osteopathic profession.

The American Osteopathic Board of Proctology is composed of six distinguished osteopathic physicians elected by the AOA Board of Trustees from nominees submitted by the American Osteopathic College of Proctology (AOCPr).

Capt Paul A. Lucha, Jr, DO
Salisbury, NC

Robert Theobold, DO
Tampa, FL

Steven Grothaus, DO
West Liberty, OH

Timothy R. Goshen, DO
Wilton Manors, FL

Steven Werling, DO
Troy, OH

Jim R. Hodge, DO (Emeritus)
Dayton, OH